Sunday - Feb 28, 2021

Arts & Entertainment

  • Boxing

    ­Saturday, Jan. 19 – at New York, NY (PPV)

    • Roy Jones Jr. vs. Felix Trinidad

    Saturday, Jan. 26 – at Berlin, Germany (HBO)

    • Alexander Povetkin v Eddie Chambers

    Feb 2, 2008 – at MSG, New York

    • Samuel Peter vs Oleg Maskaev
  • Boxing

    Saturday, Dec. 8 – at Las Vegas, NV (HBO-PPV)

    • Floyd Mayweather Jr. vs. Ricky Hatton Jeff Lacy vs Peter Manfredo.­

    Saturday, Dec. 8 – at Basel, Switzerland

    • Arthur Abraham vs. Wayne Elcock.

    Saturday, Dec. 8 – at Bolton, United Kingdom

    • Amir Khan vs. Graham Earl.
  • Boxing

    Saturday, December 8 – at Las Vegas (HBO PPV)

    • 12 rounds, WBC welterweight title: Floyd Mayweather Jr. (38-0, 24 KOs) vs. Ricky Hatton (43-0, 31 KOs).

    ­Sunday, December 23 – at Tokyo

    • 12 rounds, WBC bantamweight title: Hozumi Hasegawa (22-2, 7 KOs) vs. Simone Maludrottu (25-1, 10 KOs).
  • Boxing

    Saturday, November 3 – at Las Vegas – (Showtime)

    • 12 rounds, WBC super featherweight title: Juan Manuel Marquez (47-3-1, 35 KOs) vs. Rocky Juarez (27-3, 19 KOs).­
    • 12 rounds, IBF featherweight title: Robert Guerrero (20-1-1, 13 KOs) vs. Martin Honorio (24-3-1, 12 KOs).

    Sunday, November 4 – at Saitama, Japan

    • 12 rounds, Takefumi Sakata (31-4-1, 15 KOs) vs. Denkaosan Singwancha (40-1, 16 KOs).

    Saturday, November 10 – at New York

  • Boxing

    Saturday, October 27 – at Erfurt, Germany

    • 12 rounds, heavyweights: Alexander Povetkin (13-0, 10 KOs) vs. Chris Byrd (40-3-1, 21 KOs).
    • 12 rounds, middleweights: Sebastian Sylvester (26-2, 13 KOs) vs. Simone Rotolo (27-2, 13 KOs).

    Saturday, October 27 – at Rama, Ontario

    • ­12 rounds, IBF super bantamweight title: Steve Molitor (24-0, 10 KOs) vs. Fushang 3K Battery (58-8-1, 35 KOs).

    Saturday, November 3 – at Cardiff, Wales

  • Boxing

    Thursday, October 11 – at Tokyo

    • 12 rounds WBC flyweight title: Daisuke Naito (31-2-2, 20 KOs) vs. Daiki Kameda (10-0, 7 KOs).

    Friday, October 12 – at Lincoln, Rhode Island

    • 10 rounds, heavyweights: Joe Mesi (35-0, 28 KOs) vs. Shannon Miller (15-3, 9 KOs).

    Saturday, October 13 – at Moscow

  • The Key to the City for Barry Bonds

    by Edgar Martínez Homage to Barry Bonds Barry Bonds receives the Key to the City from San Francisco Mayor Gavin Newsom at Justin Herman Plaza. (photo by Marvin J. Ramirez) In the middle of a day of a radiant summer sun in the Justin Herman Plaza, the greatest home runner of history, Barry Bonds, was

  • Boxing

    Saturday, August 11 – at Sacramento, California (HBO) –

    12 rounds, super bantamweights: Rey Bautista (23-0, 17 KOs) vs. Daniel Ponce de Leon (31-1, 28 KOs).

    12 rounds, bantameweights: Jhonny Gonzalez (34-5, 29 KOs) vs. Gerry Penalosa (51-6-2, 34 KOs).

    Sunday, August 19 – at Kobe, Japan

    12 rounds, WBA featherweight title: Chris John (39-0-1, 20 KOs) vs. Zaiki Takemoto (21-6-1, 12 KOs).

    Saturday, August 25 – at Bayamon, Puerto Rico –